What Are You Doing With Your Life?

Posted: April 22, 2010 in life
Tags: , ,

Is your life worth living?

Deep stuff, I know.

But seriously. If someone saw your life, would they want to live it? Do you live in a way that people think, “that person is living a life the right way”? I’m not suggesting you start jumping out of planes or doing crazy things just to be talked about. I’m talking about living life like it’s a great story.

I’m reading Donald Miller’s A Million Miles In A Thousand Years and it really has me evaluating the way I live and the story that I’m writing.

As Miller explains, “there is a force in this world that doesn’t want us to live good stories. It doesn’t want us to face our issues, to face our fear and bring something beautiful into the world. I guess what I’m saying is, I believe God wants us to create beautiful stories and whatever it is that isn’t God wants us to create meaningless stories, teaching the people around us that life just isn’t worth living.”

Write a great story with your life. Don’t like the current chapter? Start a new one. Go.


Comments
  1. Marc Krejci says:

    I think Seth Godin talks about a similar concept called the lizzard brain. That thing in your head that tells you it’s just not worth it, so don’t try.

    Good stuff. Glad to hear a good report on Donald’s new book. I’ll have to check it out.

  2. Rachel says:

    Great post.. now I want to read this book!

Leave a Reply

